Standing Committee

Chair

Jorun Systad
Library Director
Førde Public Library
Norway
Email: jorun.systad@forde.kommune.no
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Secretary

Marianne Martens
Associate Professor
School of Library and Information Science, Kent State University
United States
Email: mmarten3@kent.edu
1st Term: 2017-2021

Information Coordinator

Benjamin Scheffler
Head of Children's and Youth Library
Zentral- und Landesbibliothek Berlin (ZLB) - Kinder- und Jügendbibliothek
Germany
Email: bensche22ifla@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Members

Razina Akhter
Head of Library / Librarian
Bangladesh Shishu (Children) Academy
Bangladesh
Email: razinaalam_999@yahoo.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Amal Al Shammari
Information Services Librarian: Children
Qatar National Library
Qatar
Email: amalshammari@qf.org.qa
1st Term: 2017-2021

Maria Alekseeva
Head of the International Relations Department
Russian State Library for Young Adults
Russian Federation
Email: alekseeva@rgub.ru
1st Term: 2019-2023

Maria Alexiusson
Library Director
Gislaved Library
Sweden
Email: maria.alexiusson@gislaved.se
1st Term: 2019-2023

Charlotta Boström
Library coordinator
Library of Bankeryd, municipality of Jönköping
Sweden
Email: charlotta.bostrom@jonkoping.se
1st Term: 2017-2021

Emiko Goeku
Librarian
Tokyo Children's Library
Japan
Email: kanren@tcl.or.jp
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Salomon Hellman
Librarian
Stockholms stadsbibliotek
Sweden
Email: salomon.hellman@stockholm.se
1st Term: 2019-2023

Huey Bin Heng
Head (Children & Teens)
National Library Board
Singapore
Email: HENG_Huey_Bin@nlb.gov.sg
1st Term: 2019-2023

Member||Corresponding Member

Ingrid Källström
Senior Advisor Children and Young Adults
Swedish Agency for Accessible Media
Sweden
Email: Ingrid.kallstrom@mtm.se
1st Term: 2017-2021

Members

Antonella Lamberti
Children's Librarian
Biblioteca Comunale Tiziano Terzani
Italy
Email: antonella.lam@gmail.com
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Cosmas Mabeya
Executive Project Manager
The Bookery, South Africa
South Africa
Email: cosmas@thebookery.org.za
1st Term: 2013-2017
2nd Term: 2017-2021

Søren Dahl Mortensen
Librarian & Project Manager
Odense Central Library
Denmark
Email: sdm@odense.dk
1st Term: 2015-2019
2nd Term: 2019-2023

Naoko Nakajima
Chief, Cooperation, Planning and Cooperation Division, International Library of Children's Literature
National Diet Library
Japan
Email: n-naoko@ndl.go.jp
1st Term: 2017-2021

Soo Hyun Park
Librarian
National Library for Children and Young Adults
Korea, Republic of
Email: sooforever@korea.kr
1st Term: 2019-2023

Anton Purnik
Head of Project Management Department
Russian State Library for Young Adults
Russian Federation
Email: purnik@rgub.ru
1st Term: 2017-2021

Viviana Quiñones
International Officer
Bibliothèque nationale de France/ Centre national de la littérature pour la jeunesse--La Joie par les livres
France
Email: viviana.quinones@bnf.fr
1st Term: 2017-2021

Daniela Skokovic
Senior Librarian
Pozega Public Library
Republic of Serbia
Email: daniela.skokovic@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Claire Stuckey
Children's librarian retired
Central Coast Council - Gosford
Australia
Email: Troislouise3@gmail.com
1st Term: 2019-2023

Annie Tam
Head Librarian (Secondary)
The Independent Schools Foundation Academy
China
Email: atam@isf.edu.hk
1st Term: 2019-2023

Taïna Tranquille
Secrétaire Génerale
Association des Bibliothecaires, Documentalistes et Archivistes d'Haiti (ABDAH)
Haiti
Email: ttranquille1987@gmail.com
1st Term: 2017-2021

Corresponding Members

Alicia Kolarić
Head of Library Services
Rijeka City Library
Croatia
Email: alica.kolaric@gkri.hr
1st Term: 2019-2021

Corresponding Member||Chair||Secretary

Joanne Plante
Chef de division bibliohèque
Ville de Laval
Canada
Email: joanneplante@gmail.com
1st Term: 2018-2022
2nd Term: 0-4

Corresponding Members

Melanie Ramirez
Children’s Librarian
National Library of the Philippines
Philippines
Email: maramirez@nlp.gov.ph
1st Term: 2019-2021



For updates to this page please contact IFLA Headquarters.