Asia and Oceania Section

Division: Regions

The main objectives of the Section are to initiate, promote and facilitate the development of library and information services and the library profession within the five sub-regions of Asia and Oceania: West Asia, South Asia, Southeast Asia, East Asia and Oceania. The Section works in cooperation with the other Regional Sections and all of IFLA's Sections and Core Activities, especially the Action for Development through Libraries Programme.

Asia and Oceania on Twitter   Asia and Oceania on Facebook   Asia and Oceania on Flickr

Lire la suite

Asia and Oceania, Sections

Dernière mise à jour: 11 novembre 2019

Latest News

Share Your SDG Stories!

The Asia and Oceania Section invites you to share your SDG stories which will be collated and published in a booklet to showcase how libraries in our region support the UN SDGs.

26 Janvier 2020

WLIC 2020 Open Session Call for Papers

Theme: "Sharing our stories: libraries in Asia and Oceania supporting the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)"

26 Janvier 2020

The Next Library 2020 Satellite

Next Library is an international gathering of forward-thinking library professionals, innovators and decision-makers. The Next Library 2020 Satellite is making its debut in the Southern hemisphere this October and you’re invited!

14 Janvier 2020