Review Group Roster

Members of the ISBD Review Group are elected for a four-year term, with the possibility of another four-year term. Terms expire at the time of the IFLA conference, generally in August.

Chair

Ms. Rehab Ouf
Director of Arabic Standards Department
Bibliotheca Alexandrina
EGYPT
Email: rehab.ouf@bibalex.org
First term ends: 2023
Liaison from International Association of Music Libraries, Archives, and Documentation Centres (IAML)

Other members

Ms Saeedeh Akbari-Daryan
Assistant Professor
National Library and Archives of Iran
Shahid Haghani Expressway, Davoodiyeh
Vanak square
Tehran
ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF IRAN
Email: sakbaridaryan@gmail.com
First term ends: 2023

Ms Renate Behrens
Arbeitsstelle für Standardisierung
Deutsche Nationalbibliothek
D-60322 Frankfurt am Main
GERMANY
Tel.: +(49)(69)15251523
Email: r.behrens@dnb.de
First term ends: 2021
Liaison from the RDA Steering Committee

Ms Flavia Bruni
Istituto Centrale per il Catalogo Unico
Viale Castro Pretorio, 105
00187 Roma
ITALY
Tel.: +(39)0649210422
Email: flavia.bruni@beniculturali.it First term ends: 2023

Mr Gordon Dunsire
Consultant
11 Cobden Terrace
Edinburgh EH11 2BJ
UNITED KINGDOM
Tel.: +(44)(131)3461026
Email: gordon@gordondunsire.com
Second term ends: 2023

Ms Elena Escolano Rodríguez
Jefa Área de Biblioteca Central
Ministerio de Economía y Empresa
Pº de la Castellana, 162
28071 Madrid
SPAIN
Tel: +(34)(91)6037519
Fax: +(34)(91)3496071
Email: elena.escolano@mineco.es
First term ends: 2021

Ms Judit Fejes
Directorate of E-services, Department of Application Services
National Széchényi Library
Szent György tér 4-5-6
H-1014 Budapest HUNGARY
Tel.: +(36)(1) 4878612 ext. 612< />
Email: fejes.judit@oszk.hu
First term ends: 2023

Ms Mélanie Roche
Bibliothèque nationale de France
Département des Métadonnées
Quai François Mauriac
75706 Paris Cedex 13
FRANCE
Tel: +(33)(1)53794324
Email: melanie.roche@bnf.fr
First term ends: 2019
Liaison from LIDATEC

Mr Ricardo Santos Muñoz
Departamento de Proceso Técnico
Biblioteca Nacional de España
Paseo de Recoletos, 20-22
SPAIN
Tel: +(34)915807735
Email: ricardo.santos@bne.es
Second term ends: 2021
Liaison from Cataloguing Section

Ms Iman Khairy Weheba
Senior Cataloging Librarian
PO Box: 5825, Doha - Qatar
Qatar National Library
Tel: +(974)44547224
Fax: +(974)44540401
Email: iweheba@qnl.qa
First term ends: 2021

Ms Hollie C. White
Lecturer
Libraries, Archives, Records and Information Science (LARIS)
School of Media, Creative Arts and Social Inquiry (MCASI)
Curtin University
Building 209 Room 349
GPO Box U 1987
Perth WA 6845
AUSTRALIA
Tel: +(61)(8)92667631
Email: hollie.white@curtin.edu.au
First term ends: 2023

Honorary member

Ms Dorothy McGarry
P.O. Box 931119
Los Angeles, CA 90093-1119
USA
Tel.: +(1)(323)6568726
Email: dmcgarry@library.ucla.edu

Consulting Liaisons

Ms Adelaida Caro Martín
Department of Rare Books and Manuscripts
National Library of Spain
Emailadelaida.caro@bne.es
Liaison with IFLA Rare Books and Special Collections Section

Mr Anders Cato
Senior consultant
Kulturstyrelsen - Danish Agency for Culture
H.C. Andersens Boulevard 2
1553 København V
DENMARK
Tel.: +(45)33733396
Email: aca@kulturstyrelsen.dk
Liaison from Danish Agency for Culture for Katalogiseringsregler og bibliografisk standard for danske biblioteker

Mr. Chris Holden
Cataloging Librarian
Music Division
Library of Congress
101 Independence Ave., S.E.
Washington DC 20540-4200
USA
E-mail: chold@loc.gov
Liaison from the International Association of Music Libraies (IAML)

Ms Elena Ravelli
Istituto Centrale per il Catalogo Unico
viale Castro Pretorio, 105
00185 Roma
ITALY
Tel.: +(39)0649210409 / +(39)064989499
Fax : +(39)064989302
Email: elena.ravelli@beniculturali.it
Liaison from Commissione REICAT

Ms Regina Varnienė-Janssen
Director of the National Centre for Digitisation and Virtual Electronic Heritage System
Martynas Mažvydas National Library of Lithuania
Gedimino ave. 51
01504 Vilnius
LITHUANIA
Tel.: +(370)(5)2398646
Fax: +(370)(5)2496129
Email: reginav@lnb.lt
Liaison for Kompiuterinių bibliografinių ir autoritetinių įra.ų sudarymo metodika

Mr Takahiro Watanabe
Professor of the Tezukayama Gakuin University
4-2-2, Harumidai
590-0113 Sakai-City
JAPAN
Tel.: +(81)(72)2961331
Fax: +(81)(72)2922135
Email: watanabe@hs.tezuka-gu.ac.jp
Liaison from Committee on Cataloging of the Japan Library Association

Mr Mikael Wetterstrom
Specialist in Automated Processing of Bibliographic Data
Metadata and Technical Coordination of the ISSN Network
ISSN International Centre
45 Rue de Turbigo
75003 Paris
FRANCE
Tel.: +33(1)44882220
Fax: +33(1)40263243
E-mail: mikael.wetterstrom@issn.org
Liaison from the ISSN Network

Corresponding members 

Ben Gu (顾犇) Director, Foreign Acquisitions & Cataloging Department
National Library of China
33 Zhongguancun Nandajie
Beijing 100081
PEOPLE’S REPUBLIC OF CHINA
Tel.: +(86)(10)88545661
Fax: +(86)(10)68482776
Email: bgu@nlc.cn / benjamin.bengu@gmail.com

Ms Irena Kavčič
National and University Library
Research and Educational Centre
Turjaška 1
SI-1000 Ljubljana
SLOVENIA
Tel.: +(386)(1)2001189
Fax: +(386)(1)4257293
Email: irena.kavcic@nuk.uni-lj.si

Ms Françoise Leresche
Metadata Department
Information Standards Policy Officer
Bibliothèque nationale de France
Quai François Mauriac
75706 Paris Cedex 13
FRANCE
Tel.: +(33)(1)53798629
Fax: +(33)(1)53798586
Email: francoise.leresche@bnf.fr

ISBD Linked Data Study Group

ISBD (International Standard Bibliographic Description), Cataloguing

Dernière mise à jour: 11 septembre 2019